2023-2024 Officers

President: Ann Beaubien

Vice President: Kayla Mundaca

Kayla Mundaca is an enthusiastic Cyber Security professional with over a half decade of technical experience and demonstrated history of working in the Educational and Defense & Space industry. Kayla is an active member of the Society of Women Engineers and serves as the Vice President for the Pikes Peak region of SWE, but also gives back to the community doing various volunteer opportunities. Kayla in her free time enjoys volunteering at various Alpaca ranches, attending Security/Tech Conferences, hiking, adventure time with her pup, and family time!

Secretary: Lina Klaus

Lina Mansour Klaus is an Electrical Engineer with over 20 years of experience in the tech industry. In addition to serving as the Secretary of the  Society of Women Engineers Pikes Peak Section, she also serves on the Board of Directors for the Pikes Peak Regional Science and Engineering Fair, and is a member of the Steering Committee for the Women’s Community Leadership Initiative. Lina is also a passionate advocate for Girls Who Code and has previously served on the Board of Directors for the Southern Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce Foundation. Lina finds joy in hiking, biking, and exploring new destinations.

Treasurer: Connie King

Connie H. King, PE, is a charter member of the PPS. She has been a SWE member since 1975 and was elected as a Fellow member in 1996. Connie has held almost all positions in PPS and most of the Rocky Mountain Section offices, including President. She previously served as Region i Director, national Scholarship Chair, Fellow Selection Coordinator and Entrepreneur Award Coordinator. Connie is an environmental engineer and attorney and started her own law firm in 2006 where she specializes in environmental law. She has a BS in Civil Engineering from Texas Tech University, a MS in CE, Environmental Engineering Option from Texas A&M University, and a Juris Doctorate from University of Denver. Connie is the Past-President of the Pikes Peak Chapter of National Society of Professional Engineers of Colorado. In 2015 she received the Woman Engineer of the Year award from NSPE-CO.